How a feminist is born

“I kept doing what women often do around men who make us uncomfortable, but who haven’t quite crossed that social line into full-on threat: keep smiling, and move slowly. It’s the same way most children are taught to act with potentially dangerous animals.” 

This passage sums up my attitude towards most men perfectly.  Until I feel that I can trust them, I don’t make any sudden moves. Truth be told, most men make me uncomfortable at first meeting.

This is one of the most powerful posts I have ever seen. Women don’t realize that there are many things that society regards as normal which we shouldn’t put up with.

Please read, leave a comment, both on my site and hers.

Leave a Reply

